a shift register sequencer

15 step Master Sequence

3 independent shift registers – shifted clones of the Master Sequence

Monophonic and Polyphonic modes:

Poly Mode – each cloned sequence is shifted, by steps, and played alongside the Master Sequence

Mono Mode – at each step the difference between the Master Sequence and the shifted clone is added to the master, generating a new note. This means that up to 512 variations of the Master Sequence can be generated using just the 3 Shift Registers. This number is significantly increased by using the Range controls. That’s thousands of variations of the Master Sequence.

Buy Adlais here for £5:

If a picture paints a thousand words then perhaps a video…